Studio of Ballet Arts
     

Montgomery County Winners!
The Best of Montgomery County - 2019
Go Back to 2018 to see who won!

Food & Beverage
BAKERY
Classic Bakery, Gaithersburg // www.classicbakery.com
JennyCakes, Kensington // www.jennycakesbakery.net
Les Delices French Bakery, Rockville // www.lesdelicesbakery.com

BARBEQUE
Mission BBQ, Rockville // www.mission-bbq.com
Smoke BBQ, BEthesda // www.mysmokebbq.com
Urban Bar-B-Que Company,Rockville, Sandy Spring // www.iloveubq.com

BREAKFAST
First Watch, Gaithersburg, Rockville // www.firstwatch.com
Tastee Diner, Bethesda // www.tasteediner.com
Ted's Bulletin, Gaithersburg // www.tedsbulletin.com

BURGERS
Clyde's Tower Oaks, Rockville // www.clydes.com/tower-oaks-lodge
Copper Canyon Grill, Gaithersburg, Silver Spring // www.ccgrill.com
Ted's Montana Grill, Gaithersburg // www.tedsmontanagrill.com

CHINESE
A & J Restaurant, Rockville // www.aj-restaurant.com
Full Key, Silver Spring // 301.933.8388 or Facebook
Q By Peter Chang, Bethesda // www.qbypeterchang.com

CRAB CAKES
Chef Tony's, Bethesda // www.cheftonybethesda.com
Grilled Oyster Company, (The), Potomac // www.thegrilledoystercompany.com
O'Donnell's Market, Potomac // www.odonnellsmarket.com

DELI
Attman's Deli, Potomac // www.attmansdeli.com
Bradley Food & Beverage, Bethesda // www.bradleyfood.com
Parkway Deli, Silver Spring // www.theparkwaydeli.com

FAMILY RESTAURANT
Matchbox, Rockville // www.matchboxrestaurants.com
Nantucket's Reef, Rockville // www.nantucketsreef.com
Silver Diner, Rockville // www.silverdiner.com

FINE DINING
Addie's, Potomac // www.addiesrestaurant.com
Bistro Provence, Bethesda // www.bistroprovence.org
Le Ferme Restaurant, Chevy Chase // www.lafermerestaurant.com

FRENCH
K Town Bistro, Kensington // www.ktownbistro.com
Le Vieux Logis, Bethesda // www.levieuxlogisrestaurant.com
Mon Ami Gabi, Bethesda // www.monamigabi.com

INDIAN
Bombay Bistro, Rockville // www.bombaybistro.com
India Palace, Germantown // www.indiapalacegermantown.com
Kadhai, Bethesda // www.kadhai.com

ITALIAN
Il Pizzico, Rockville // www.ilpizzico.com
Il Porto, Gaithersburg // www.ilportorestaurant.com
Olazzo, Bethesda, Silver Spring // www.olazzo.com

MEDITERRANEAN
Mykonos Grill, Rockville // www.mykonosgrill.com
Trapezaria, Rockville // www.thetrapezaria.com
Vasili's Kitchen, Gaithersburg // www.vasiliskitchen.com

MEXICAN
El Mariachi, Rockville // www.elmariachirestaurant.com
Gringos & Mariachis, Bethesda, Potomac // www.gringosmariachis.com
Senor Tequilas, Germantown // www.senortequilas.com

PERUVIAN CHICKEN
Crisp & Juicy, Multiple Locaitons // www.crispjuicy.com
Don Pollo, Multiple Locations// www.donpollogroup.com
Picca Pollo a la Brassa, Germantown // www.picca.com

PIZZA
Frankly…Pizza!, Kensington // www.franklypizza.com
Inferno Pizzeria, Darnestown // www.inferno-pizzeria.com
Pizzeria Da Marco, Bethesda // www.pizzeriadamarco.com

SEAFOOD
All Set Restaurant & Bar, Silver Spring // www.allrestaurant.com
Black's Bar & Kitchen, Bethesda // www.blacksbarandkitchen.com
Crisfield Seafood Restaurant, Silver Spring // www.crisfieldseafood.com

STEAKS
GrillMarx Steakhouse, Clarksburg, Olney // www.gmxsteak.com
Morton's The Steakhouse, Bethesda // www.mortons.com
Ruth's Chris Steak House, Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.ruthschris.com

SUSHI
Kenaki Sushi Counter, Gaithersburg // www.kenakisushi.com
Raku, Bethesda // www.rakuasiandining.com
Sushiko, Chevy Chase // www.sushikorestaurants.com

THAI
Ruan Thai Restaurant, Wheaton // www.ruanthaiwheaton.com
Sabai Sabai Simply Thai, Germantown // www.sabaisimplythai.com
Thai Tanium, Gaithersburg // www.thaitanium.com

VIETNAMESE
Mi Lay Cay, Silver Spring // 301.929.2822 or Facebook
Pho Tan Vinh, Silver Spring // www.photanvinh.com
Pho Viet Saigon, Gaithersburg // 301.208.2088 or Facebook

WEEKEND BRUNCH
Coastal Flats, Gaithersburg // www.greatamericanrestaurants.com
Clyde's of Chevy Chase, Chevy Chase // www.clydes.com
MoCo's Founding Farmers, Potomac // www.warefoundingfarmers.com

WINGS
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, Gaitherburg // www.firebirdrestaurants.com
Olney Grille, Olney // www.olneygrille.com
Outta the Way Café, Derwood // www.outta.com

BEST BEER SELECTION
Gilly's Craft Beer & Fine Wine, Rockville // www.gillsbfw.com
World of Beer, BEthesda, Rockville // www.worldofbeer.com
Yard House, Gaithersburg // www.yardhouse.com

BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC
Finnegan's Wake, Rockville // www.finneganswakerockville.com
Stanford Grill (The), Rockville // www.thestanfordgrill.com
Villain & Saint, Bethesda // www.villainandsaint.com

COFFEE CAFÉ
Black Lion Café, Rockville // www.blacklioncafe.com
Dolcezza, Bethesda // www.dolcezzagelato.com
Kefa Café, Silver Spring // www.facebook.com/kefacafe/

CRAFT BREWERY
Dogfish Head Alehouse, Gaithersburg // www.dogfishhead.com
True Respite Brewing Co., Rockville // www.truerespite.com
Waredaca Brewing Company, Laytonsville // www.waredacabrewing.com

HAPPY HOUR
Boca Botanas, Gaithersburg // www.bocabotanas.com
City Perch Kitchen + Bar, North Bethesda // www.cityperch.com
Jaleo, Bethesda // www.jaleo.com

IRISH PUB
Flanagan's Harp & Fiddle, Bethesda // www.flanagansharpandfiddle.com
Irish Inn (The), Glen Echo // www.irishinnglenecho.com
McGinty's Public House, Silver Spring // www.mcgintyspublchouse.com

SPORTS BAR 
Dave & Buster's, Gaithersburg, Silver Spring // www.daveandbusters.com
Quincy's South Bar & Grille, North Bethesda // www.quincyssouth.com
Old Town Pour House, Gaithersburg // www.oldtownpourhouse.com

WINE BAR
Pour Vino n' Hops, Rockville // www.pourvinonhops.com
Urban Winery (The), Silver Spring // www.theurbanwinery.com
Wine Harvest (The), Gaithersburg, Potomac // www.thewineharvest.com


Services and Retail


AUTO DEALER
Fitzgerald Auto Mall, Gaithersburg // www.fitzmall.com
Jim Coleman Cadillac, Bethesda // www.jimcolemancadillac.com
Ourisman Lexus of Rockville, Rockville // www.ourismanlexusofrockville.com

AUTO REPAIR
Carlos Auto Repair, Kensington // www.mycarlosautoservice.com
Precision Auto, Germantown // www.precisionautoinc.com
Superior Auto Service, Rockville // www.superiorautoservice.com

BANK
EagleBank, Multiple Locations // www.eaglebankcorp.com
Old Line Bank, Multiple Locations // www.oldlinebank.com
Sandy Spring Bank, Multiple Locations // www.sandyspringbank.com

CATERER
Caribbean Caterers, Rockville // www.caribbeancaterers.com
Corcoran Caterers, Silver Spring // www.corcorancaterers.com
Ridgewells Catering, Bethesda // www.ridgewells.com

HAIR SALON
Kindle & Boom, Rockville // www.kindleandboom.com
New Wave Salon, North Bethesda // www.newwavesalon.com
Progressions Salon Spa, Rockville // www.progressions.com

HOME IMPROVEMENT
Chevy Chase Builders, Bethesda // www.chevychasebuilders.com
FRED, Bethesda // www.schedulefred.com
Gilday Renovations, Silver Spring // www.gilday.com

IN-HOME CARE
BrightStar Care, Kensington // www.brightstarcare.com
Comfort Keepers, Rockville // www.rockville841.comfortkeepers.com
Family & Nursing Care, Silver Spring // www.familynursingcare.com

LOCAL POLITICIAN
Sidney Katz, Montgomery County Council Member
Ike Leggett, Former County Executive
David Trone, U.S. Representative, Maryland 6th District

NAIL SALON
DX Organic Salon, Bethesda // www.dxorganicsalon.com
Phoenix Nails, Gaithersburg // 301.987.1600 or Facebook
Timothy's Salon & Spa, Rockville // www.timothysalonandspa.com

REAL ESTATE AGENT (DOWN COUNTY)

Lauren Davis, TTR Sotheby's // www.laurendavisteam.com
Nancy Itteilag, Washington Fine Properties // www.wfp.com
Lori Leasure, Washington Fine Property\ies // www.wfp.com/lorileasure

REAL ESTATE AGENT (UP COUNTY)
Jeffrey Ganz, Centruy 21 // www.jeffrey.ganz.c21.com
Creig Northrop, Long & Foster // www.northroprealty.com
Saji Sebastian, RE/MAX // www.sajisebatianhomes.com

RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
Inglesideat King Farms, Rockville // www.ikfmd.org
Maplewood Park Place, Bethesda // www.sunriseseniorliving.com
Riderwood, Silver Spring // www.ericksonliving.com/riderwood

SUMMER DAY CAMP
Adventure Theatre, Glen Echo // www.adventuretheatre-mtc.org
Calleva, Poolesville // www.calleva.com
Valley Mill Camp, Germantown // www.valleymill.com

TUTORING SERVICES
Huntington Learning Center, Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.huntingtonhelps.com
Mathnasium, Multiple Locations // www.mathnasium.com
PrepMatters, Bethesda // www.prepmatters.com

VETERINARIAN
Benson Animal Hospital, Bethesda // www.bensonanimalhospitalbethesda.com
Holistic Veterinary Healing, Germantown // www.holisticveterinaryhealing.com
Kenwood Animal Hospital, Bethesda // www.kenwoodvet.com

WEDDING & PARTY VENUES
Comus Inn (The), Dickerson // www.thecomusinn.com
Kentlands Mansion
, Gaithersburg // www.gaithersburgmd.gov
Mansion at Strathmore, North Bethesda // www.strathmore.org


Recreation


BALLET/DANCE STUDIO
Dawn Crafton Dance Competition, Rockville // www.dcdcdance.org
Maryland Youth Ballet, Silver Spring // www.marylandyouthballet.org
Studio of Ballet Arts, Sandy Spring // www.studioofballetarts.com

BOWLING ALLEY
Bowlero, Bethesda // www.bowlero.com
Lucky Strike, Bethesda // www.bowlluckystrike.com
Pinstripes, North Bethesda // www.pinstripes.com

COMMUNITY THEATER
F. Scott Fitzgerald Theatre, Rockville // www.rockvillemd.gov
Montgomery Playhouse (The), Gaithersburg // www.montgomeryplayhouse.org
Theater at the Arts Barn, Gaithersburg // www.gaithersburgmd.gov

FAIR/FESTIVAL
Montgomery County Ag Fair, Gaithersburg // www.mocoagfair.com
Sugarloaf Craft Festival, Gaitherburg // www.sugarloafcrafts.com
Taste of Bethesda, Bethesda // www.bethesda.org

FITNESS CLUB
Soldierfit, Multiple Locations // www.soldierfit.com
Sport & Health, Multiple Locations // www.sportandhealth.com
Zengo Cycle, Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.zengocycle.com

KIDS ATTRACTION
Badlands, Rockville // www.badlandsplayspace.com
Butler's Orchard, Germantown // www.butlersorchard.com
Sandy Spring Adventure Park, Sandy Spring // www.sandyspringadventurepark.com

MOVIE THEATER
AFI Silver Theatre, Silver Spring // www.afi.com/silver
ArcLight Bethesda, Bethesda // www.arclightcinemas.com
iPic Theater, North Bethesda // www.ipictheaters.com

PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
BlackRock Center for Arts, Germantown // www.blackrockcenter.org
Music Center at Strathmore, North Bethesda // www.strathmore.org
Olney Theatre Center, Olney // www.olneytheatre.org




ADVERTISEMENT

CURRENT ISSUE // February - March 2020

February Giveaway Winners
Herb Nachmann, Kensington
(El Mariachi Gift Card)

Alexis Crowley, Olney
(Señor Tequila's Gift Card)

Jodi Parker, Gaithersburg
(Gentleman Jim's Gift Card)


Montgomery Writes






WHERE ARE YOU? Getting the general answer on this one is pretty obvious, but we need you to site the specific location. There’s about 40 miles of terrain to cover if you go out searching for this beautiful spot. This photo is via Flickr.

One winner will be randomly selected from all correct answers received by March 10.
CLICK HERE TO ENTER
CONTEST WINNER
Peter Chung of North Potomac identified the good ship Cap’n Crabby in the Greenbrier Local Park. The park follows “The Journey of Raindrop” and visitors can learn about watersheds, Maryland geography and wildlife of the Potomac River and Chesapeake Bay areas while they’re playing.

PICK UP A FREE COPY of Montgomery Magazine at these locations