SeniorRides
     

Montgomery County Winners!
The Best of Montgomery County - 2017
Go Back to 2016 to see who won!

Best of MoCo Winners!

Bill Blumberg
Lee Emrich
Mervyn Goldstein
Kevin Johnson
Amy Kozak
Pam Hepp
Tricia O'Reilly
Ed Scarbrough
Melissa Soto
Cara Weiss

FOOD & DRINK
BAKERY
Classic Bakery, Gaithersburg // www.classicbakery.com
Les Delices French Bakery, Rockville // www.lesdelicesbakery.com
Tout de Sweet Pastry Shop, Bethesda // www.toutdesweetshop.com

BARBEQUE
Mission BBQ, Rockville // www.mission-bbq.com
Smoke BBQ, Bethesda // www.mysmokebbq.com
Urban Bar-B-Que Company,Rockville, Sandy Spring // www.iloveubq.com

BURGERS
Sunshine General Store, Brookeville //
Facebook Sunshine Store
Ted's Montana Grill, Gaithersburg // www.tedsmontanagrill.com
Woodmont Grill, Bethesda // www.woodmontgrill.com

CHINESE
Far East Restaurant, Rockville // www.fareastrockvillemd.com
Shanghai Village, Bethesda // 301.654.7788
Yu Zhou Café, Gaithersburg // http://www.runinout.com/yu-zhou-cafe-gaithersburg-md

DELI
Heckman’s Delicatessen & Bar, Bethesda // www.heckmansdeli.com
Parkway Deli, Silver Spring // www.theparkwaydeli.com
Royal Bagel Bakery & Deli, Germantown, Olney // www.royalbagel.com

FAMILY RESTAURANT
Coastal Flats, Gaithersburg // www.greatamericanrestaurants.com
Silver Dine, Rockville // www.silverdiner.com
Stonehouse PAsta & Pizza, Gaithersburg // www.thestonehousegrille.com

FINE DINING
La Ferme Restaurant, Chevy Chase // www.lafermerestaurant.com
Mortion's The Steakhouse, Bethesda // www.mortons.com/bethesda
Ruth's Chris Steak House, Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.ruthschris.com

FRENCH
Bistro Provence, Bethesda // www.bistroprovence.org
Ktown Bistro, Kensington // www.ktownbistro.com
Le Vieux Logis, Bethesda // www.levieuxlogisrestaurant.com

MEDITERRANEAN
Cava Mezze, Olney, Rockville // www.cavamezze.com
Mykonos Grill, Rockville // www.mykonosgrill.com
Vasili's Kitchen, Gaithersburg // www.vasiliskitchen.com

INDIAN
Jewel of India, Silver Spring // www.jewelofindiamd.com
Kadhal, Bethesda // www.kadhal.com
Passage to India, Bethesda // www.passagetoindia.info

ITALIAN
Il Pizzico, Rockville // www.ilpizzico.com
Il Porto, Gaithersburg // www.ilportorestaurant.com
Olazzo, Bethesda, Silver Spring // www.olazzo.com

MEXICAN
Gringos & Mariachis, Bethesda // www.gringosandmariachis.com
Mi Rancho, Germantown, Rockville, Silver Spring // www.miranchomd.com
Senor Tequilas, Germantown // www.senortequilas.com

PIZZA
Frankly…Pizza!, Kensington // www.franklypizza.com
Inferno Pizza, Darnestown // www.inferno-pizzeria.com
&Pizza, Multiple Locations // www.andpizza.com

SEAFOOD
Chef Tony's, Bethesda // www.cheftonysbethesda.com
Nantucket's Reef, Rockville // www.nantucketsreef.com
PassionFish, Bethesda // www.passionfishbethesda.com

STEAKHOUSE
Classics (The), Silver Spring // www.theclassicsdc.com
GrillMarX Steak House, Clarksburg, Olney // www.gmxsteak.com
Nick’s Chophouse, Rockville // www.nickschophouserockville.com

SUSHI
Sushi Oishii, Rockville // www.sushioishiirockvillemd.com
Sushiko, Chevy Chase // www.sushikorestaurants.com
Yoyogi Sushi, Gaithersburg // www.facebook.com/pages/Yoyogi-Sushi/111557108882371

THAI
Kao Thai, Silver Spring // www.kaothairestaurant.com
Sabai Sabai Simply Thai, Germantown // www.sabaisimplythai.com
Tara Thai* // www.tarathai.com

VIETNAMESE
Pho Nom Nom, Rockville // www.phonomnom.net
Pho Tan Vihn, Silver Spring // www.photanvinh.com
Pho Viet Saigon, Gaithersburg // www.facebook.com

WEEKEND BRUNCH
Copper Canyon Grill, Gaithersburg, Silver Spring // www.ccgrill.com
MoCo's Founding Farmers, Potomac // www.warefoundingfarmers.com
Squire's Rock Creek Chophouse, Wheaton // www.squiresrc.com

WINGS
Bon Chon, Germantown, Rockville // www.bonchon.com
Outta the Way Café, Derwood // www.outta.com
Tapp'd Bethesda, Bethesda // www.tappdbethesda.com

BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC
Flanagan's Harp & Fiddle, Bethesda // www.flanagansharpandfiddle.com
Union Jack’s* // www.unionjacksrio.com
Villain & Saint, Bethesda // www.villainandsaint.com

COFFEE CAFE
202 Donuts, Bethesda // www.202donuts.com
Black Lion Café, Rockville // www.blacklioncafé.com
Kefa Café, Silver Spring // www.facebook.com/kefacafe/

CRAFT BREW PUB
Denizens Brewing Company, Silver Spring // www.denizensbrewingco.com
Dogfish Ale House, Gaithersburg // www.dogfishalehouse.com
Rock Bottom Brewery, Bethesda // www.rockbottom.com

HAPPY HOUR
JaleoBethesda // www.jaleo.com
Paladar Latin Kitchen & Rum Bar, Rockville // www.paladarlatinkitchen.com
Tower Oaks Lodge, Rockville // www.clydes.com

IRISH PUB
Irish Inn, Glen Echo // www.irishinnglenecho.com
Lahinch Tavern and Grill, Potomac // www.lahinchtavernandgrill.com
Limerick Pub (The), Wheaton // www.thelimerickpub.net

SPORTS BAR 
Caddies on Cordell, Bethesda // www.caddiesoncordell.com
Greene Turtle (The)* // www.thegreeneturtle.com
Old Town Pour House, Gaithersburg // www.oldtownpourhouse.com

WINE BAR
Mon Ami Gabi, Bethesda // www.monamigabi.com
Pinky & Pepe's Grape Escape, Gaithersburg // www.pinkyandpepe.com
Vino Volo, Bethesda // www.vinovolobethesdarow.com


RECREATION


BALLET STUDIO
Bella Ballet, Gaithersburg // www.bellaballet.com
Dawn Crafton Dance Competition, Gaithersburg, Rockville // www.dcdcdance.org
Studio of Ballet Arts, Sandy Spring // www.studioofballetarts.com

BOOKSHOP
Kensington Row Bookshop, Kensington // www.kensingtonrowbookshop.com
Novel Books, Clarksburg // www.anovelbookshop.com
Second Story Books, Rockville // www.secondstorybooks.com

BOWLING ALLEY
Bowl America, Gaithersburg // www.bowl-america.com
Bowlmor Lanes Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.bowlmor.com
Lucky Strike, Bethesda // www.bowlluckystrike.com

CHILDREN'S THEATER
Adventure Theatre MTC, Glen Echo // www.adventuretheatre-mtc.org
Imagination Stage, Bethesda // www.imaginationstage.org
SPuppet Co. (The), Glen Echo // www.thepuppetco.org

COMMUNITY THEATER
F. Scott Fitzgerald Theatre, Rockville // www.rockvillemd.gov
Round House Theatre, Bethesda // www.roundhousetheatre.org
Olney Theatre Center, Olney // www.olneytheatre.org

FITNESS CLUB
Lifetime Fitness, Gaithersburg, Rockville // www.lifetimefitness.com
Orangetheory Fitness, Clarksburg, Gaithersburg, Olney, Potomac // www.orangetheoryfitness.com
Zengo Cycle, BEthesda, Gaithersburg // www.zengocycle.com

KIDS ATTRACTION
Earth Treks Climbing Center, Rockville // www.earthtreksclimbing.com
Rockin' Jump, Gaithersburg // www.gaithersburg.rockinjump.com
Sandy Spring Adventure Park, Sandy Spring // www.sandyspringadventurepark.com

PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
AMP by Strathmore, Rockville // www.ampbystrathmore.com
BlackRock Center for Arts, Germantown // www.blackrockcenter.org
Strathmore, Rockville // www.strathmore.org


RETAIL


BANK
Eagle Bank, Multiple Locations // www.eaglebankcorp.com
Revere Bank, Multiple Locations // www.reverebank.com
Sandy Spring Bank // www.sandyspringbank.com

CONSIGNMENT SHOP
Capital Consignment, Bethesda // www.facebook.com
Curiosity Consignment, Damascus // www.curiosityconsignment.com
Remix Recycling Company, Bethesda // www.mustardseed.com

GROCERY STORE
Dawson’s Market, Rockville // www.dawsonsmarket.com
Snider’s Super Foods, Silver Spring // www.snidersfood.com
Wegman’s, Germantown // www.wegmans.com

LADIES BOUTIQUE
Coco Blanca, Bethesda // www.cocoblanca.com
Irresistibles, Bethesda // www.irresistibles.com
Luna, Bethesda // www.shopkuna.com


PROFESSIONAL SERVICES


AUTO REPAIR
AutoStream Car Care Center, Clarksburg // www.autostreamcarcare.com
Carlos Auto Service, Kensington // 301.897.0880
Hillmuth Auto Repair* // www.hillmuth.com

CATERER
Corcoran Caterers, Silver Spring // www.corcorancaterers.com
Prime Choice Caterers, The, Gaithersburg // www.tpccaterers.com
Ridgewells Catering, Bethesda // www.ridgewells.com

DAY SPA
Aveda Salon and Spa, Bethesda // www.aveda-bethesda.com
Red Door The, Bethesda, Gaithersburg // www.thereddoor.com
Tea Spa Wellness Center, Gaithersburg// www.teaspawellness.com

HAIR SALON
Kindle & Boom, Rockville // www.kindleandboom.com
Progressions Salon, Rockville // www.progressions.com
Salon Nader, Bethesda // www.salonnader.com

HARDSCAPES
Capitol Hardscapes, Bethesda // www.capitolhardscapes.com
Fine Earth Landscape, Inc., Poolesville // www.fineearth.com
Irwin Stone, Rockville // www.irwinstone.com

HOME IMPROVEMENT
Case Design, Bethesda // www.casedesign.com
Chevy Chase Builders, Bethesda // www.chevychasebuilders.com
Four Seasons Home Improvement, Rockville // www.fourseasonshomeimp.com

NURSERY
American Plant, Bethesda // www.americanplant.net
Good Earth Garden Market, Potomac, Sandy Spring // www.gegardenmarket.com
Seasons Nursery, Gaithersburg // www.seasonsnurseryinc.com

PET STORE
Bark!, Multiple Locations // www.barknatural.com
Pet Valu, Multiple Locations // www.petvalu.com
Whole Pet Central, Rockville // www.wholepetcentral.com

RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
Fox Hill, Bethesda // www.foxhillresidences.com
Maplewood Park Place, Bethesda // www.sunriseseniorliving.com
Riderwood, Silver Spring // www.ericksonliving.com/riderwood

SPECIALTY BEAUTY STUDIO
Bridal Beauty Associates, Rockville // www.bridalbeautytogo.com
Nour Kazoun Makeup Artistry, Chevy Chase // www.nourkazoun.com
TC Beauty, Bethesda // www.tcbeautycare.com

TUTORING SERVICES
C2 Education, Multiple Locations // www.c2educate.com
Huntington Learning Center, Bethesda, Gaithersburg, Silver Spring // www.huntingtonhelps.com
PrepMatters, Bethesda // www.prepmatters.com

VETERINARIAN
Germantown Veterinary Clinic, Germantown // www.germantownvet.com
Holistic Veterinary Healing, Germantown // www.holisticveterinaryhealing.com
Kenwood Animal Hospital, Bethesda // www.kenwoodvet.com

WEDDING & PARTY VENUES
Brookside Gardens, Wheaton // www.montgomeryparks.org
Comus Inn, The, Dickerson // www.thecomusinn.com
Kentlands Mansion, Gaithersburg // www.gaithersburgmd.gov


ADVERTISEMENT

CURRENT ISSUE // December - January 2018

 
Montgomery Writes



WHERE ARE YOU? This large, scenic place features rolling hills, open fields and the county’s rich farming heritage in the form of barns, out buildings, activity center, and some farm equipment from bygone days. Photograph by Bill Kamenjar

One winner will be randomly selected from all correct answers received by January 10.
CLICK HERE TO ENTER
CONTEST WINNER
Marianne Sickman of
of Gaithersburg recognized the locomotive steam engine at the Gaithersburg History Park near the city’s current train station.
PICK UP A FREE COPY of Montgomery Magazine at these locations